TSA Leadership Team

Steering Group

The Steering Group comprises of Headteachers from both Primary and Secondary schools, and the Teaching School Director who together are responsible for delivering the core strands of the National agenda and the leadership of the Billericay Teaching School Alliance strategy.


  • Ahson Mohammed

    Chief Executive Officer for Compass Education Trust Ltd Headteacher at The Billericay School

    Executive Headteacher for The Bromfords School & Sixth Form College

    Having previously been at The Billericay School as Deputy Headteacher between 2002 and 2008, I was then seconded to Ofsted before taking up a headship in Sandwell. This was a

    Read more
  • Elizabeth Benjeddi


    South Green Junior School, Billericay

    I started my primary teaching career in 2001, after having spent 10 years in secondary music teaching and was appointed substansive head of South Green Junior School in 2015. I

    Read more
  • Katherine Parker


    St Peter's Catholic Primary, Billericay

    I am the proud Headteacher of St Peter’s Catholic Primary School, Billericay. At St Peter’s we are committed to system leadership and have supported a number of schools in the

    Read more
  • Melissa Eades


    Sunnymede Infant School, Billericay

    I have been the Headteacher of Sunnymede Infant School for 14 years having previously been the Head of an Infant School in Basildon which went on to become a Primary

    Read more
  • Michael Wade


    Quilters Infant & Junior Schools, Billericay

    I started my  teaching career in the London Borough of Havering in 1999, concluding my time there as Deputy Head of Brady Primary School. In 2011, I moved to Essex

    Read more
  • Kay Truscott-Howell

    Executive Director

    Billericay Educational Consortium

    For the last 18 years I have been proud to be the Executive Director of Billericay Educational Consortium (BEC).  It is a role where you see passionate graduates join our

    Read more
  • Tony Ward (Chair)


    Billericay Teaching School Alliance

    I was appointed director of Billericay Teaching School Alliance (Billericay TSA) in November 2012. I feel immensely privileged to be in this position where, through working with schools across all

    Read more